Mike Anderson Chevrolet Customer Testimonials in Merrillville, IN

See What Our Customers Are Saying …

See what our customers are saying about our Chevy dealership in Merrillville, IN! Sneak a peek at recent customer ratings and reviews from customers like yourself on Yelp, Google+, and more. We encourage you to leave us a review to let us know how we’re doing and areas in which we can improve.

We also encourage Merrillville, IN area drivers to contact us directly with any questions or concerns. Send us a message online or call 219-947-4151 to speak with a team member directly.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2022

People there take very care of you and they don?t all day

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2022

I hope this letter does not go unnoticed. I think it is important for a person to be recognized when working with the public. Enrique Lopez certainly did his job. I had a very stressful situation which he made much better. He was easy to work with because of his honesty, humor and understanding. He made a great impression and could not have made my transition easier. I love my new CHEVY! KUDOS to Enrique Lopez.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

I recommend Mike Anderson Chevrolet. After, having a not so pleasant experience at other car dealerships I was reluctant to go to another. A couple of my friends recommended this facility. When I walked in I was greeted by Big Rob the sales manager. Rob introduced me to Rafael! Rafael is kind, patient and understanding. He never pressured me into buying a car. He listened to my concerns. After several hours I could not decide what I wanted. We ended up choosing 2020 Chevy Equinox. I am so thankful I went to Mike Anderson today! Thank you Big Rob and Rafael ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Ronaldo and David have their acts together, thank you for you patience!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

Salesman was very knowledgeable and made process easy

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

We loved it snd would come back anytime. They were fast and good

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

The best specialized Corvette service anywhere, always busy , set your appoint early

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

I am satisfied with all service provided and would shop there again

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

Great facility; immaculate. I have seen Kim Wadkins through out the day, pushing her cart, and cleaning all surfaces. Very amiable. On previous visits I have seen good Covid preventive measures.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2022

The service i received for the oil change was exceptional and fantastic

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Sean O Donnell in service is a great guy to deal with, helped me with my 18 GMC Sierra, upfront and honest and doesn't beat around the bush, wish all service departments were the same. Thanks Sean!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Great customer service! Very helpful. Our sales person was very friendly and helped me find my perfect car!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

The service was good! I just wish they would have turned off the Change Oil control.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

My original dealer talked me out of a upgrade. Mr. Bostos got my in a new SUV with 16 miles. He was an amazing help

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

It?s my 3rd Equinox from Mike Anderson and as far as the dealership goes it?s great but I like the old Equinox better they have taken a lot of space out of the back seat the the far back is smaller

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

The service and everything was GREAT! And everyone was friendly and it was just great!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Excellent Services. Always on time. Have purchased 3 vehicles here, will again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Just had some work done on my truck by Senior Service Tech- Joe Keilman. There’s 2 people aside from myself and my father in the entire region I would trust working on my diesel truck. Joe is one of them. I am pretty mechanically inclined, but we all have our limits. He fixed it up, cleaned off the area that needed to be addressed, and had it back to me within a good time frame. I would highly recommend anyone looking for reputable maintenance work, good customer service and guaranteed satisfaction, to take it to Joe at Mike Anderson Chevrolet ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Our son purchased a new Chevy Cruze Diesel, which has not been the most reliable vehicle. We called and spoke to James, in Service, and here he was so helpful. He was responsive, called us right back, and extent professional and nice! Even if there car lacks a little quality, the Service Department at Mike Andetson does not.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2020

Could not believe the “teamwork” feel from the second I arrived there. From receptionist to porter to salesman to finance guy. What could have been a scary/daunting process was made flawless. James Ireland was great and Tom Dow saw to it that a deal would happen. Class organization.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2020

Highly recommend Mike Anderson of Merrillville IN to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

Freindly staff and employees making me feel at home . Best of all no pressure from the salesman.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2020

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2020

I had a great experience during my visit looking for a vehicle and trying to make a decision on what would be best for our family's life style. Our sales rep Ladell was very patient with us and listened to our concerns and what we were looking for. We even had a more personable experience with all the managers as well. I'vebeen to dealerships where the managers were very standoffish and didn't want to make themselves present to the customers and it was the complete opposite here. I felt like we were all family. Thank you to ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2020

It was an excellent experience. I would recommend them ti friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

People going to a dealership? Mike Anderson Chevy of Merrillville, IN is the place to be concerning customer satisfaction. That be said, in 2019 i was completely satisfied how this dealership serviced my car needs. 2020 of February 29 on a Saturday around 3:00 pm the busy day there, a nice lady name Sandee, who's also a cashier, went above and beyond the call of duty. her enthusiasm is strong and exillerating. Sandee stay on the phone with me with several attemps to get me through to a Service advisor and when that didn't happen, she offered to allow me to speak ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

Overall it was great experience. The service was Fast and Courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2020

Our salesman was the best I would definitely recommend him. Hes not pushy and he was very easy to deal with his name was Rafael.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2020

An excellent experience with absolutely no pressure! We will be back.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

Every time I've dealt with Mike Anderson Chevy and MY MAN Dave Starko it has been an A experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2019

Lawerence Phillips was an amazing help with the purchase of my Chevy Traverse. Prompt, friendly, helpful and no pressure. I would definitely shop here again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2019

I'm always provided fast service. Some of the employees are just not always the friendliest.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

Staff- excellent Love to take our cars here for service! Thank you to infinity!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Everyone is kind and professional. The car is always washed after it is serviced.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

Best experience ever. Mike Anderson dealership was great. From our salesman David Stanko to the cashier. Everyone was welcoming and very service orientated.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

I took our Buick in for an oil change. The Service Tech came out and showed me a belt that broke so it had to be replaced. I was waiting for the car to be worked on when one of the guys came out and told me they would have to get the part and it would be a couple hours wait. He asked if I wanted to be driven someplace while waiting so I asked to be taken to Cracker Barrel. The driver drove me over there, I had some lunch and they came back and picked me up ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2019

The sales staff and management were very nice and knowledgeable. They were not pushy.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2019

Exceptional customer service. Repairs was done in a timely manner. I was kept informed about the situation.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2019

I receive great service every time I visit. I've purchased 3 new cars from Mike Anderson and have all of my vehicle maintenance done there. Great place!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2019

Mike Anderson Chevrolet is the BEST!! I would highly recommend buying your vehicle there!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2019

My mother and I went to Mike Anderson Chevrolet to try and lease her a new car. Once we got started we realiases she had some credit issues and to lease was not an option. We were working with Lawrence Phillips who was nothing short of amazing. Lawrence was able to work things out and get my mother into a pre owned vehicle that was within her price range and met all of her requirements. Tammy in finance and Lawrence went above and beyond in making sure my Mother got a car that she could afford and would be happy ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2019

Appt 1:15 Waited outside in line until almost 1:45. Oil change appt. service greeter said they were on lunch.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2018

Always a good experience Mike Anderson's service department.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

Excellen. I like service I received before I purchased my vehicle as well as the service that continues after my purchase. Thank you Mike Anderson.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2018

After the service engine light lit & checking with On-Star, I was advised of an emission system issue. When I took the still under warranty vehicle to the Dealership Service Dept., I was advised the vehicle was unsafe to drive. Lisa the Service Advisor was told of our scheduled out-of-state trip. she advised me the replacement required, the wiring harness may take weeks to receive and install. The Dealership went out of its way to provide a loaner and our original p[ans did not have to be altered. In total the problem took 19 days to correct. Lisa called and ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

Carl Weatherspoon was amazing in taking care of my needs and making sure the air conditioning unit and media screen was taken care of properly, in a timely manner and not too much of an expense from my own pocket . He made my experience great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

I do not have words to explain how amazingly helpful and friendly the team at Mike Anderson Chevy is. They are fast, effective, and down to the point!! Couldn’t give them a higher rating if I tried!! 10/10 would recommend. Jessica and Robby are the best!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2018

This was my first time going to the dealership after the purchase of my SUV. It truly was a great experience. Every person that I encountered was friendly and helpful. 2 thumbs up to the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

Overall it was great. It took an hour and 15 min for an oil change, which I thought to be a bit long, but it's a busy place I guess.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2018

Mike Anderson does a very good job in the service department Mike Olson went above and beyond was very kind. I was sitting there and I was hungry they even gave me a ride across the street to Cracker Barrel and came back to pick me up. If you want great service or you want to buy a new car I would highly recommend Mike Anderson Chevrolet

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2018

We had a great experience buying our new car. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2018

Great customer service! I would recommend to everyone

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2018

Very nice sales people. Follow up been excellent. Car is was what it was suppose to be. This was second vehicle that we have purchased form this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2018

Willie is the BEST advisor! He?s very kind and truly helps to explain what?s going on

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2018

A Great & timely experience with a great service worker.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

The sales personnel was attentive and welcoming. The process was seamless. I will be recommending this dealer at the staff to anyone looking to purchase a new car!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2018

Charles Kelly O'Brien is very knowledgeable and has sold me three new cars and counting. Everyone was courteous and worked within our budget. I will buy for them again and will recommend. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2018

Love Mike Anderson dealership in Merrillville, IN. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable dealership. Always provides cold bottled water, coffee or tea and WiFi!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2018

My experience with the service department was quick and easy. They informed me with everything I felt I need to know

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2018

Easy and efficient Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2018

Had such a wonderful experience. Dave Starko is fantastic!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2018

I visited Mike Anderson Chevrolet twice this year. Both experiences were great! I met with Leighton Johnson, Robert Dow, and Derrick. They were very attentive and accommodating. I traded in a 2014 Suburban for a 2018 Suburban, and I'm very satisfied. Leighton was very patient and helpful, and I look forward to buying another car from him in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2018

Awesome. The staff was thoughtful and very accessible.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

I walked into Mike Anderson Chevrolet knowing what I wanted and Jonathan helped me get it at the right price! Great service!! Love my new Traverse.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2018

very smooth, no issues for my service done at mike anderson chevy on 61st street. i would reccommend them for service and or buying a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2018

Love Mike Anderson Chevy but didn?t feel like a great rapport was established with our salesman. Would highly recommend Mike Anderson team though.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2018

Customer service was excellent but the wait process was horrible. I was told the repairs would take 1 1/2 hr but instead it took 3 geesh smh.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2018

Excellent Service , I would come again to get my car service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2018

This was a very good, fast and accurate visit. Nothing negative to report.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

We were welcomed with smiling friendly employees right when walked in! Fantastic costumer service. Jonathan Devine is very knowledgeable and has your best interests. Jonathan helped us pick out a great Tahoe! Thank you again for your wonderful service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2017

My situation made leasing a vehicle a bit challenging but Johnathan Devine and Tom Dow made it happen! I could not be more satisfied with the vehicle they were able to get me into and the service they provided. I am 100% sure that I could not have gotten a better deal anywhere else. Without any reservations, I would recommend them and the dealership to anyone in the market for a new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

I always have a great experience when I visit the dealership. The customer is great all of the time from the greeter to the sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

These guys don't mess around. I called got a price over the phone I live in Joliet Il 54 miles away. Price was respected when I got there no games were played. Big Rob and Mike were great. I would recommend taking the drive it's not even that far just to not deal with game playing dealers. I didn't even finance threw them and they still treated me great. And we got the truck delivered we forgot some minor last minute paperwork and they came and brought it to my house!!!!!!! It was our fault.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2017

I always have a great experience when going to your dealership. The service manager steve is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

The service here is outstanding. Karla helped me and my experience in trading in my old impala and getting into a brand new one! She knew exactly what she was doing and was straight forward and honest. No complaints whatsoever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2016

Had a great experience with this dealership. Kelley worked so hard to get us the car we wanted. He was great through the whole process. I will definitely be back and recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2016

Kelley O'Brien and Mike Junkin are the best people to help when getting your first car! Very laid back and overall awesome! Bought my first car last week never forget the experience and these guys made it extra special! KUDOS!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

We choose Mike Anderson Chevrolet time & time again. We choose them exclusively due to the dynamite team they have in place. We always check in with Lawrence Phillips aka (LP). Tuesday my husband and I went to speak to him because we were "thinking" about purchasing a new vehicle. We had some concerns about the equity in our current vehicle. Well, as I write this (Thursday) we are now in possession of a 2017 Impala LT with just about every bell and whistle offered on the new models. We are not in sticker shock, he went above and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2016

My wife and I were looking to buy a truck and we were torn between a Chevy or a Ford. When we came to Mike Anderson we were greeted like family. We initially were not planning on getting a truck that night, but that feeling changed when we interacted with Eric Estrada and Rob Henderson. Both of these gentlemen took care of us in a professional manner. They did not pressure us in any way to buy a truck. Rob Henderson and Eric Estrada are two gentlemen that care about their customers. Rob's humor and genuine kindness for you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2016

Care and concern are the first words that come to mind! We have purchased several cars from Mike Anderson Chevrolet and will continue to do so. Their staff is caring and understanding and do all that they can to be sure you are satisfied. From holding an umbrella over your head on a rainy day to making sure you get the best financing available. Not just selling you a vehicle, they are much more! Special kudos to the Used Car Division for treating us like we where buying the most expensive car on the lot! Thank you and we will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2016

The best car buying experience you could ever dream of. Karla Bradford is the best and I'm recommending all my friends to her from this point on. Travis Lucas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2016

Great experience for an out of state buyer. Helpful both on the phone and in person. Looking forward to future transactions with this dealership. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

Karla was very helpful and professional. She helped me purchase my very first new car. I would recommend her services to anyone. Thanks🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

The best place to purchase a car from. Excellent staff. They work with you until they get you in something. I been dealing with Mike Andesron since 2006 when I brought my first car cash. When I needed to be a big girl and get a car note in 2013 I went right back and still the same great service. My favorites are Mrs. Karla and LP. They keep me coming back and sending others there as well. Thanks Mike Anderson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2016

Everyone was very helpful and very hinest. They helped me get the best possible rates and price for what i wanted. I left with exactly i wanted to get.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2016

I visited quite a few dealerships before finding Mike Anderson Chevy. Let me tell you, it was not fun at the other places. The salesman were pushy, the finance people acted like they couldn't give me five dollars off per month extra. Give me a break. Then I visited Mike Anderson Chevy. This place is great. The first salesman that talked to us, Ray Kinsch, was very pleasant, cool, and actually cared about getting Me educated about the cars, even if I didn't buy from him. Not your average snake in the grass salesman. He was awesome. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2016

WE JUST BOUGHT A 2016 MALIBU FROM JAMES IRELAND AT MIKE ANDERSON IN MERRILLVILLE AND JAMES WAS FANTASTIC. EVERYONE AT THE DEALERSHIP TREATED US LIKE WE WERE BUYING A FLEET OF CARS NOT JUST ONE. NO PRESSURE SALES WHICH WE LOVED AND MADE US WANT TO BUY FROM THEM MORE THAN EVER. JAMES STREAMLINED THE PROCESS AS WE WERE PINCHED FOR TIME WHICH WAS GOING THE EXTRA MILE FOR US. JUST ALL PLUSES AS FAR AS OUR PURCHASE GOES.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2016

A huge thanks go out to Karla (car lady), Lawrence (sales manager) and bill (finance manager) for the awesome team work with helping me get a brand new 2016 Malibu!!! I'm so pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2016

I would recommend this service to anyone! Everyone here is absolutely wonderful and they try their hardest to get you a car that's right for you! I am so thankful for the team here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2016

This is my second time at this dealership and it is just as great as the first time I went. karla Bradford is always on point when helping me and making sure I find exactly what I want!!! The team also makes it a nice place with all the smiles and friendly conversations. I LOVE! LOVE!! LOVE!!! my car!!!!!!!! So yeah I want to give a big shout out to Karla Bradford for always being amazing!! Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2016

Ray was very helpful and knowledgeable. He talked us through the benefits and drawbacks of leasing, and couldn't have put us in a better car. Will definitely be returning to Mike Anderson for our future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2016

My overall experience was excellent. They were friendly understanding of my needs. Customer service was excellent. Karla Bradford did an awesome job of going over all that applied to the vehicle of my choice. Tammy also help me feel comfortable with my purchase. And Lawrence assisted me with a flexible time frame so I could leave with my car the same day I walked in. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car or pretty owned. This is the place to go. Nothing like good service. Thank you all. And my car of choice was the 2016 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2016

My girlfriend and I were looking for our first car together. We had been sharing a Lincoln MKS and wanted to move into a more practical vehicle with a lesser payment. Ray Kinsch was great, showing us exactly what we wanted without trying to make a bigger sale. It was nice to deal with staff that cared about what we wanted rather than a salesmen that is out for personal gain. He was also great at helping us decide on a lease. it was something that we had never done and had no understanding of how it worked. Ray helped ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2016

Zachary and Ray kinsch were very attentive. I really appreciate all their help. They were both very polite and patient. They made sure everything was how I wanted it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2016

Good service and very helpful. I worked with Ray Kinsch, and he was very nice. He wasn't pushy or overbearing. After some negotiating, I also got a good deal on a trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

First , I was impressed with the dealerships appearance and cleanliness. Working with Lawrence Philips, Kyla Anderson, and Ray kinsch, I was very impressed with there desire to please myself as a customer. And for there determination and experience, I purchased the vehicle I was interested in .i would like to say thank you to everyone at mike Anderson Chevrolet.though I didn't meet everyone who works there, I know it's a team effort. THANKS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Upon entering, I was greeted by staff in a friendly manner. Karla was a outstanding person, she made sure I got the right price for my car. She did not over pressure me and she was very nice, knew what I wanted and that's what we only talked about. I will recommend others to her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

Karla and Lawrence made my experience at Mike Anderson a very positive meeting. They were highly motivated and genuine about getting me in a truck. I will be back for my next purchase. I will recommend them to my family and friends. Great job guys and thank you !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2016

James Ireland was very good from the time he approached us outside. We were determined to shop around but the moment we met with James he went out of his way to make sure we got a good deal plus get us in a car we would be happy with. Also everyone we encountered at the dealership was knowledgable and customer service focus. Nothing means more to me then the first impression which was on point. Thank you James!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2016

I am very impressed with how personal, helpful, and knowledgeable my sales person, Robert Contreras was. Along with Bill Larson, Margarita Frausto, and the entire Mike Anderson Chevrolet team. This was my very first time leasing a new vehicle, and Mr. Contreras made the entire process run exceptionally smooth from start to finish. Robert was very professional and personal. I admire most the patience Robert had with my father and I as he answered all of our questions to make sure we were 100% satisfied. I am 100% satisfied with my 2016 Chevy Malibu, and what I appreciate most is Robert gaining my ...

Read at DealerRater

 

Leave Us A Review