Mike Anderson Chevrolet Customer Testimonials in Merrillville, IN

See What Our Customers Are Saying …

See what our customers are saying about our Chevy dealership in Merrillville, IN! Sneak a peek at recent customer ratings and reviews from customers like yourself on Yelp, Google+, and more. We encourage you to leave us a review to let us know how we’re doing and areas in which we can improve.

We also encourage Merrillville, IN area drivers to contact us directly with any questions or concerns. Send us a message online or call 219-947-4151 to speak with a team member directly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2023

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealer. I had some concerns, but they were addressed. Marcus went out of his way to make sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase. This dealer has great pricing on vehicles and works hard to make sure the customer is well taken care of. I would highly recommend this dealer if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

Quentin in the auto body service repair shop was so helpful and professional. He helped me out a lot with my car and is super nice. I appreciate it so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

I recommend Mike Anderson Chevrolet. After, having a not so pleasant experience at other car dealerships I was reluctant to go to another. A couple of my friends recommended this facility. When I walked in I was greeted by Big Rob the sales manager. Rob introduced me to Rafael! Rafael is kind, patient and understanding. He never pressured me into buying a car. He listened to my concerns. After several hours I could not decide what I wanted. We ended up choosing 2020 Chevy Equinox. I am so thankful I went to Mike Anderson today! Thank you Big Rob and Rafael ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Sean O Donnell in service is a great guy to deal with, helped me with my 18 GMC Sierra, upfront and honest and doesn't beat around the bush, wish all service departments were the same. Thanks Sean!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

My original dealer talked me out of a upgrade. Mr. Bostos got my in a new SUV with 16 miles. He was an amazing help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Just had some work done on my truck by Senior Service Tech- Joe Keilman. There’s 2 people aside from myself and my father in the entire region I would trust working on my diesel truck. Joe is one of them. I am pretty mechanically inclined, but we all have our limits. He fixed it up, cleaned off the area that needed to be addressed, and had it back to me within a good time frame. I would highly recommend anyone looking for reputable maintenance work, good customer service and guaranteed satisfaction, to take it to Joe at Mike Anderson Chevrolet ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Our son purchased a new Chevy Cruze Diesel, which has not been the most reliable vehicle. We called and spoke to James, in Service, and here he was so helpful. He was responsive, called us right back, and extent professional and nice! Even if there car lacks a little quality, the Service Department at Mike Andetson does not.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

People going to a dealership? Mike Anderson Chevy of Merrillville, IN is the place to be concerning customer satisfaction. That be said, in 2019 i was completely satisfied how this dealership serviced my car needs. 2020 of February 29 on a Saturday around 3:00 pm the busy day there, a nice lady name Sandee, who's also a cashier, went above and beyond the call of duty. her enthusiasm is strong and exillerating. Sandee stay on the phone with me with several attemps to get me through to a Service advisor and when that didn't happen, she offered to allow me to speak ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

I do not have words to explain how amazingly helpful and friendly the team at Mike Anderson Chevy is. They are fast, effective, and down to the point!! Couldn’t give them a higher rating if I tried!! 10/10 would recommend. Jessica and Robby are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

I walked into Mike Anderson Chevrolet knowing what I wanted and Jonathan helped me get it at the right price! Great service!! Love my new Traverse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

We were welcomed with smiling friendly employees right when walked in! Fantastic costumer service. Jonathan Devine is very knowledgeable and has your best interests. Jonathan helped us pick out a great Tahoe! Thank you again for your wonderful service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2017

My situation made leasing a vehicle a bit challenging but Johnathan Devine and Tom Dow made it happen! I could not be more satisfied with the vehicle they were able to get me into and the service they provided. I am 100% sure that I could not have gotten a better deal anywhere else. Without any reservations, I would recommend them and the dealership to anyone in the market for a new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

I always have a great experience when I visit the dealership. The customer is great all of the time from the greeter to the sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

These guys don't mess around. I called got a price over the phone I live in Joliet Il 54 miles away. Price was respected when I got there no games were played. Big Rob and Mike were great. I would recommend taking the drive it's not even that far just to not deal with game playing dealers. I didn't even finance threw them and they still treated me great. And we got the truck delivered we forgot some minor last minute paperwork and they came and brought it to my house!!!!!!! It was our fault.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2017

I always have a great experience when going to your dealership. The service manager steve is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2016

The service here is outstanding. Karla helped me and my experience in trading in my old impala and getting into a brand new one! She knew exactly what she was doing and was straight forward and honest. No complaints whatsoever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2016

Had a great experience with this dealership. Kelley worked so hard to get us the car we wanted. He was great through the whole process. I will definitely be back and recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2016

Kelley O'Brien and Mike Junkin are the best people to help when getting your first car! Very laid back and overall awesome! Bought my first car last week never forget the experience and these guys made it extra special! KUDOS!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

We choose Mike Anderson Chevrolet time & time again. We choose them exclusively due to the dynamite team they have in place. We always check in with Lawrence Phillips aka (LP). Tuesday my husband and I went to speak to him because we were "thinking" about purchasing a new vehicle. We had some concerns about the equity in our current vehicle. Well, as I write this (Thursday) we are now in possession of a 2017 Impala LT with just about every bell and whistle offered on the new models. We are not in sticker shock, he went above and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2016

My wife and I were looking to buy a truck and we were torn between a Chevy or a Ford. When we came to Mike Anderson we were greeted like family. We initially were not planning on getting a truck that night, but that feeling changed when we interacted with Eric Estrada and Rob Henderson. Both of these gentlemen took care of us in a professional manner. They did not pressure us in any way to buy a truck. Rob Henderson and Eric Estrada are two gentlemen that care about their customers. Rob's humor and genuine kindness for you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2016

Care and concern are the first words that come to mind! We have purchased several cars from Mike Anderson Chevrolet and will continue to do so. Their staff is caring and understanding and do all that they can to be sure you are satisfied. From holding an umbrella over your head on a rainy day to making sure you get the best financing available. Not just selling you a vehicle, they are much more! Special kudos to the Used Car Division for treating us like we where buying the most expensive car on the lot! Thank you and we will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2016

The best car buying experience you could ever dream of. Karla Bradford is the best and I'm recommending all my friends to her from this point on. Travis Lucas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2016

Great experience for an out of state buyer. Helpful both on the phone and in person. Looking forward to future transactions with this dealership. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

Karla was very helpful and professional. She helped me purchase my very first new car. I would recommend her services to anyone. Thanks🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

The best place to purchase a car from. Excellent staff. They work with you until they get you in something. I been dealing with Mike Andesron since 2006 when I brought my first car cash. When I needed to be a big girl and get a car note in 2013 I went right back and still the same great service. My favorites are Mrs. Karla and LP. They keep me coming back and sending others there as well. Thanks Mike Anderson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2016

Everyone was very helpful and very hinest. They helped me get the best possible rates and price for what i wanted. I left with exactly i wanted to get.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2016

I visited quite a few dealerships before finding Mike Anderson Chevy. Let me tell you, it was not fun at the other places. The salesman were pushy, the finance people acted like they couldn't give me five dollars off per month extra. Give me a break. Then I visited Mike Anderson Chevy. This place is great. The first salesman that talked to us, Ray Kinsch, was very pleasant, cool, and actually cared about getting Me educated about the cars, even if I didn't buy from him. Not your average snake in the grass salesman. He was awesome. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2016

WE JUST BOUGHT A 2016 MALIBU FROM JAMES IRELAND AT MIKE ANDERSON IN MERRILLVILLE AND JAMES WAS FANTASTIC. EVERYONE AT THE DEALERSHIP TREATED US LIKE WE WERE BUYING A FLEET OF CARS NOT JUST ONE. NO PRESSURE SALES WHICH WE LOVED AND MADE US WANT TO BUY FROM THEM MORE THAN EVER. JAMES STREAMLINED THE PROCESS AS WE WERE PINCHED FOR TIME WHICH WAS GOING THE EXTRA MILE FOR US. JUST ALL PLUSES AS FAR AS OUR PURCHASE GOES.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2016

A huge thanks go out to Karla (car lady), Lawrence (sales manager) and bill (finance manager) for the awesome team work with helping me get a brand new 2016 Malibu!!! I'm so pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2016

I would recommend this service to anyone! Everyone here is absolutely wonderful and they try their hardest to get you a car that's right for you! I am so thankful for the team here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2016

This is my second time at this dealership and it is just as great as the first time I went. karla Bradford is always on point when helping me and making sure I find exactly what I want!!! The team also makes it a nice place with all the smiles and friendly conversations. I LOVE! LOVE!! LOVE!!! my car!!!!!!!! So yeah I want to give a big shout out to Karla Bradford for always being amazing!! Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2016

Ray was very helpful and knowledgeable. He talked us through the benefits and drawbacks of leasing, and couldn't have put us in a better car. Will definitely be returning to Mike Anderson for our future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2016

My overall experience was excellent. They were friendly understanding of my needs. Customer service was excellent. Karla Bradford did an awesome job of going over all that applied to the vehicle of my choice. Tammy also help me feel comfortable with my purchase. And Lawrence assisted me with a flexible time frame so I could leave with my car the same day I walked in. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car or pretty owned. This is the place to go. Nothing like good service. Thank you all. And my car of choice was the 2016 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2016

My girlfriend and I were looking for our first car together. We had been sharing a Lincoln MKS and wanted to move into a more practical vehicle with a lesser payment. Ray Kinsch was great, showing us exactly what we wanted without trying to make a bigger sale. It was nice to deal with staff that cared about what we wanted rather than a salesmen that is out for personal gain. He was also great at helping us decide on a lease. it was something that we had never done and had no understanding of how it worked. Ray helped ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2016

Zachary and Ray kinsch were very attentive. I really appreciate all their help. They were both very polite and patient. They made sure everything was how I wanted it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2016

Good service and very helpful. I worked with Ray Kinsch, and he was very nice. He wasn't pushy or overbearing. After some negotiating, I also got a good deal on a trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

First , I was impressed with the dealerships appearance and cleanliness. Working with Lawrence Philips, Kyla Anderson, and Ray kinsch, I was very impressed with there desire to please myself as a customer. And for there determination and experience, I purchased the vehicle I was interested in .i would like to say thank you to everyone at mike Anderson Chevrolet.though I didn't meet everyone who works there, I know it's a team effort. THANKS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Upon entering, I was greeted by staff in a friendly manner. Karla was a outstanding person, she made sure I got the right price for my car. She did not over pressure me and she was very nice, knew what I wanted and that's what we only talked about. I will recommend others to her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

Karla and Lawrence made my experience at Mike Anderson a very positive meeting. They were highly motivated and genuine about getting me in a truck. I will be back for my next purchase. I will recommend them to my family and friends. Great job guys and thank you !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2016

James Ireland was very good from the time he approached us outside. We were determined to shop around but the moment we met with James he went out of his way to make sure we got a good deal plus get us in a car we would be happy with. Also everyone we encountered at the dealership was knowledgable and customer service focus. Nothing means more to me then the first impression which was on point. Thank you James!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2016

I am very impressed with how personal, helpful, and knowledgeable my sales person, Robert Contreras was. Along with Bill Larson, Margarita Frausto, and the entire Mike Anderson Chevrolet team. This was my very first time leasing a new vehicle, and Mr. Contreras made the entire process run exceptionally smooth from start to finish. Robert was very professional and personal. I admire most the patience Robert had with my father and I as he answered all of our questions to make sure we were 100% satisfied. I am 100% satisfied with my 2016 Chevy Malibu, and what I appreciate most is Robert gaining my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2016

I needed a car so i was tired of looking everywhere. Went to MIke Anderson Cheverolet to try and find something. I did and James and Lawrence helped me get my car I wanted. I was only able to spend so much on a car they worked with me to get my car!! Best experience and great great people! Ask for James when you go in!! Thank you !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2016

very helpful very easy to work with got me in a new truck at fair price would reccomend sending family and friends to this dealership and salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2016

We walked into today in hopes of driving off in a brand new truck, well what we found online wasn't what was available in store and come to find would have been a deal of a lifetime! After many negotiations they not only beat that price they were a amazing to work with! I would highly recommend coming in to see James Ireland and the Team at Mike Anderson, those other guys have nothing on this group! What's stopping you?? Come on in, the doors are open and they are waiting to sell you that car/truck you'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2016

They were extemely helpful and very very nice. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and their service. They did all they could to get me a great rate and monthly price and warranties. I am definitely coming back here for my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2016

I went to Anderson Chevrolet based on suggestions from my son who recently purchased a new vehicle from them. I had purchased my previous two vehicles from a different Chevy dealer, but decided to give Mike Anderson a try. Karla met me when I walked in the door. She was very friendly and instantly put me at ease. I had my heart set on a SUV, but knew I had a limited budget. Karla and the others worked diligently with me and were able to,get me into the vehicle I wanted at a great price with a monthly payment ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2016

Karla Bradford helped me and my family find just what we were looking for in just the right price point. She was so helpful and sensitive to our needs i will buy from her forever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2016

Thank you Dave Starko. My wife an I leased our first new car here. Dave went above and beyond to get us squared away. This man pulled teeth and got the right deal for us. I have felt pressured and have had buyers remorse before. Here i was comfortable from start to finish. I just have to keep reminding myself that I do not have to fix my old truck anymore. I know we will be back to lease our next car, at Mike Anderson, with Dave.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2016

Karla Bradford and the team there are AMAZINNNGGGGGG! It was very difficult to retrieve everything I needed to purchase a car however they made it happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2016

I want to think Karla Bradford, Tammy Stabler, and Tom Dow. Thank you for going above and beyond to get me an impossible deal in spite of my credit situation. Everyone was so amazing caring and knowledgeable. Most of all they made you feel comfortable regardless of your situation. They were so patient in helping me and I was never pressured. They made the whole process and experience amazing. I am so happy and excited with my new 2016 Equinox!! I am truly blessed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2016

Ray was extremely friendly, easy going, and knowledgeable. My questions were answered and my needs were met. Thank you soo much for going above and beyond for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2016

Loved buying from Mike Anderson Chev. best experience I had by far! I would definitely refer family and friends! The best part about buying from Chevy is Im doing my part as an American citizen!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2016

My husband and I came to purchase a vehicle and was greeted with great customer service by Lawrence Phillips and Kyla. They were very patient and gave us a great deal kow we proudly own a 2013 Equinox. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2016

I would highly recommend this dealership. Their pricing is VERY, VERY COMPETITIVE, and they do not use high-pressure sales techniques at all. I found my sales representative (Karla), and Larry in the Service Department, and Rick in the Body Shop to be extremely helpful during and after my purchase as well. I love my car, and I love this dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2016

I would say to everyone WOW Im very satisfied. Sales worked with me for this auto and I was pleased to bring home a new Equinox. My sales Person was Cinda Randinelli. I do recommend them. I have purchased 2 cars so far from this dealership. Also Lawrence Phillips was very helpful. Thank You Chevy...!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2016

I would recommend this dealership, everyone was very friendly and kind. Sales went out of there way to make the deal work. I was very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2016

I love this particular Chevy dealership I have never been somewhere where they make anything possible made me feel like their family Karla Bradford was the best she still calls me to see how I'm doing and I got the car a year ago which is awesome let's me know she cares and wasn't just trying to make a sale I will always come to Karla for all my car needs. When I come in they still remember me Leighton Johnson is so nice and wonderful he gave me a lot of good advice and also there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2016

Our sales person, Mr. Kelly O'Brien, was extremely knowledgable on Chevrolet as well as the competitors vehicles. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a pleasant experience, and the vehicle we chose was the perfect choice. We are having our first child and needed a new, safe vehicle, and Kelly helped us pick the perfect fit for us. No complaints from this customer. Thank you, Mike Anderson! We also went in to decide whether our older car was salvageable for my husband to use as a mill car, Lisa was extremely helpful and friendly. I'd ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2016

Leighton sold us our new Traverse LTZ. I would recommend Leighton to everyone looking for a new or used car. Leighton did not pressure us, provided all information we requested, was patient and invested a lot of time with us. Frankly we dreaded buying a car because of past experience with pushy, less than honest, attitude filled car sales people. Leighton is an exception to everything negative about car sales. Guess we should have expected an exceptional experience from a young man who did 3 Army tours in Iraq. Thank you to Leighton for your service to our country and for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2016

Karla Bradford took care of me, she's very knowledgeable and sweet. I have purchased 3 cars so far from this dealership and I do recommend them to everyone looking for a car. Awesome all around!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2016

Researching a Corvette Grand Sport but not yet ready to buy. Frank and John answered my questions but did not pressure me to buy. I was shown around the vehicle and sat inside. As I declined a test drive they took me inside and showed me the auto fax so I could get a sense of previous owners and they also discussed the service history of the vehicle and what was done to the car to refresh it ready for re-sale which is something I've not experienced before and it impressed me. In all interactions they listened carefully to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2016

I usually stick to a dealer close to my home but I took a trip that was worth the drive. The atmosphere when walking into there doors was welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2016

A top notch dealer that makes sure the used vehicles they sell dont have any major problems. They give you a print out of all the work they have put into their vehicles with prices of the parts and labor. You cant go wrong coming here, one of the best dealers around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2016

Great customer service, very helpful I was in and out, the salesperson Karla Bradford was amazing, very knowledgeable about the vehicle I wanted and it was a success in helping me to get it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2016

I would recommend Mike Anderson dealership and sales associate Karla Bradford for their great service. Karla was very helpful & informative. Overall a great experience with wonderful customer service and very friendly workers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2016

ray kinsch great sales person no high pressure went above and beyond treats you like he has known you for ever ! great deal and great dealership ! ray was just awesome !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2016

Sometimes in life we set out to achieve goals. The thing we fail to realize in achieving our goals is that the process can be uncomfortable. It is good to know that there are people who have the skills to ease the process. Thanks Lawrence

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2015

Carla bedford is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! She was able to get my impossible deal ! She has excellent costumer service & found a car to fit all of my needs. Thank you carla

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2015

Karla Bradford was very professional in helping us make our purchase of our 2015 Chevy cruze . She's very knowledgeable and has a wonderful personality. We recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

 

Leave Us A Review